top of page

Don't Pick Flowers, Plant A Garden


I love flowers. It amazes me how something so beautiful, so delicate, and smells so sweet can be so small. Every time I saw a flower that I thought was beautiful I would pick it and put it behind my ear, take a picture with it, or bring it to my mother to show her some love. But then I would eventually throw it away, lose it or something. I would pick that astonishingly, beautiful flower not realizing that eventually it would die. "If you love a flower, don’t pick it up. Because if you pick it up it dies and it ceases to be what you love. So if you love a flower, let it be.. Love is not about possession. Love is about appreciation. -Osho We can be toxic to ourselves, our ideas, our dreams & others. We have to fuel the passion that burns deep within us. We must restrain from doing toxic things out of temporary happiness. You know what is good for you. You know what is good for others. Do that. You know it takes time to make dreams come true. You know you have something this world needs. Wait..... Perfect..... Create.... Temporary happiness is just that, temporary. Work towards long term happiness. Plant you a garden! "When you like a flower, you just pluck it. But when you love a flower, you water it daily….. One who understand this, understand life…." -Buddha

bottom of page