top of page

A Fallen Tree



I once came across this fallen tree…….

Well an image of it.. no matter how many times I scrolled away, I kept coming back to it.

This wasn’t a regular decaying tree.

Four new trunks had sprouted from the tree because it’s roots were still grounded,

I thought about opportunity and the lack thereof

Here it is, the tree had been defeated… conquered by humans or nature, natural or unnatural causes.

Not defeated, but reborn.

Who knows how many times the tree actually failed after it fell?

But now I see it in all its glory,

The tree chose to sprout again and be more than once it was

I once came across a fallen tree…….

This tree had inspired me to keep moving forward

The tree has shown me you can always reinvent yourself and be bolder

Stronger, wiser, more hungry than before.

That fallen tree that showed me that we all shall fall one day

And when that time comes don’t forget be thankful for the journey and to pray

I once came across a fallen tree… nature showed me how to be a better me.

 

”Our greatest glory is not in never falling, but in rising every time we fell.” ~Confucius

bottom of page