top of page

Have you been Buried or Planted?

As babies learning to walk and talk, do you think we ever told ourselves "maybe this isn't for me?" I really want to know who taught us how to give up? Because entering this world we were fearless! Lately, I've been failing a lot trying to transition to a new point in my life. I am not going to lie to you, it has been extremely hard. Almost every night for the past couple of months I have told myself to just "give up because it isn't worth it." The pain doesn't seem worth it, the hurt doesn't seem worth it, the struggle just outright doesn't seem worth it! But pretty much every morning I wake up with a thought that crosses my mind saying "just try it ONE more time."

Now I don't know how many "one more times" I have given myself lol but I'm willing to do whatever it takes to be a better version of myself. I'm willing to fail however many times it takes. A little while ago I found myself in an interview speaking about my failures with a smile on my face. I'm teaching myself that just because a decision I've made in the past worked for something else doesn't mean it'll work for the next stage in my life. Remember I told you that every stage in life requires a different version of you. It's time to level up!

"Whether you think you can or think you cannot -- you're right."

-Henry Ford

I've found humans have a complexity for time. We want everything RIGHT NOW and right away. But if I was to be blessed with everything I've ever wanted today I would just want more tomorrow. Struggle and opposition make the end of the road worth looking back at. I don't know about you but I want to look back and smile because I know I've earned to be where I am today. Continue to fail forward and never give up!

"Did you hear about the rose that grew from a crack in the concrete Proving nature's laws wrong it learned 2 walk without having feet Funny it seems, but by keeping its dreams it learned 2 breathe fresh air Long live the rose that grew from concrete when no one else even cared!"

- Tupac Shakur

I am that rose and so are you. I seen a meme awhile ago that said something like "sometimes when we're in a dark place we think that we've been buried. When actually we've been planted." No amount of sunshine and water will make a seed grow without being planted in soil. You are in a space where you are about to transition for the better. Keep believing in you because you are what you feed yourself and I'm referring to thoughts lol.

bottom of page